LifeSafer Ignition Interlock

Arkansas Ignition Interlock Laws

Get The Highest Rated Interlock.

By submitting this form, you agree and consent for LifeSafer and its affiliates to use automated technology, including emails, calls, texts, and prerecorded messages, to contact you at the information provided. No purchase necessary; message and data rates may apply.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Arkansas Certified

LifeSafer is an AR DFA ignition interlock provider.

DUI Checklist

Download a Arkansas DUI Checklist and restore your license quickly.

Schedule Online

Schedule your installation online with LifeSafer No-Call Installâ„¢.

Quality Locations

LifeSafer has over 1,600+ locations nationwide.

Arkansas DUI Laws

Arkansas Administrative Per Se:  If you are stopped or arrested upon probable cause for an alcohol or drug-related offense, the arresting law enforcement officer will give you an Official Driver’s License Receipt and take your driver’s license. This action is part of Arkansas Administrative Law. This license action is separate from any criminal charges you face related to your DWI arrest.

More information on DWI offenses can be found on the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration website.

Arkansas Criminal Consequences: If you are convicted of a DWI in Arkansas, there are several penalties you may face. Those penalties are increased in Arkansas if a passenger is under 16 years of age.

For the 1st offense, you’re sentenced to 24 hours to one year in jail and fined $150 to $1,000 with a $300 court cost. Your license is suspended for six months one month following the date of arrest. During this time, an interlock-restricted license is available if there is no refusal to submit to a breath, blood, or urine test following arrest. The license suspension is set aside if found not guilty.

For a 2nd offense within five years, you’re sentenced to seven days to one year in jail and fined $400 to $3,000. Your license is suspended for two years. The ignition interlock restricted license is available immediately and a work permit is available with the restricted interlock license.

For a 3rd offense within five years, you’re sentenced to 90 days to one year in jail and fined $900 to $5,000. Your license is suspended for 30 months and the ignition interlock-restricted license is not available for the first 45 days of suspension. A work permit is available with the restricted interlock license.

For 4th offense within five years, you’re sentenced to one to five years in prison (public service may be ordered instead of jail.) and fined $900 to $5,000. Your license is revoked for four years (with no restricted permits) and your vehicle is forfeited if within three years. There are no restricted permits.

For 5th or subsequent offenses within five years, you’re sentenced to two to 10 years in prison (public service may be ordered instead of jail.) and fined $900 to $5,000. Your license is revoked for four years (with no restricted permits) and your vehicle is forfeited for a 4th offense within three years. There are no restricted permits.

State Ignition Interlock Application

Arkansas DUI/DWI Resources

Need to restore your license? We will send you a personalized license restoration process outlining every step of the way.

*Every situation and state is unique, please consult with your attorney or your state licensing authority to confirm your requirements and obligations.

The information provided on this website does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice; instead, all information, content, and materials available on this site are for general informational purposes only. Information on this website may not constitute the most up-to-date legal or other information. This website contains links to other third-party websites for the convenience of our readers. Links from LifeSafer Ignition Interlock to other sites, or from other sites to the LifeSafer, do not constitute an endorsement by LifeSafer.

Arkansas Ignition Interlock Requirements

In Arkansas, LifeSafer is committed to ensuring that ignition interlock devices (IIDs) are affordable for all. Beyond the typical $3 per day cost, we prioritize value and reliability. Each IID undergoes rigorous testing and calibration for accuracy before reaching you.

Our dedication extends beyond the device itself. With round-the-clock customer service and reporting experts, we offer a tailored, seamless IID program to meet your needs. Moreover, we assist eligible Arkansas drivers with state-specific deals and navigate financial assistance from the Arkansas Department of Transportation (ADOT).

At LifeSafer, we understand the pivotal role of IIDs in reinstating driving privileges. That’s why we invest in precision and convenience, ensuring a smooth and stress-free journey back to full driving in Arkansas for our customers.

Arkansas DUI/DWI Attorneys

With a team dedicated to finding experienced DUI/DWI attorneys in Arkansas, LifeSafer works to make your ignition interlock experience as easy as possible. Call today to learn about our attorney partners, and gain the support you need to find the best DUI/DWI attorney near you.

Speak To An AR Expert

Our Arkansas state experts can answer any questions you have. Give them a call today and get your installation scheduled quickly.

Arkansas DUI/DWI Checklist

Need a step by step guide for navigating the interlock process in Arkansas? Get started here and download a Arkansas DUI/DWI checklist to restore your license fast.

Regain Your AR License Today!

We can help you regain your driving privileges quickly. Call for a quote or schedule your installation online.