- State Information
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Washington D.C.
- West Virginia
- Find a Location
- Why Choose LifeSafer?
IID in Colorado
Are you in need of an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) in the state of Colorado? If so, you’ll need to understand the process, as every state has its own laws and requirements. This article outlines all the necessary steps to ensure you get the IID you need to get you back on the road quickly and safely. Lifesafer has the 2023 overview of the entire process. We’ll cover what is needed to qualify, the cost, and the installation process.
Am I eligible for an IID In Colorado?
The first step in the process is determining if you are eligible for an IID. You must have a valid driver’s license and be at least 21 years of age. Eligibility may also depend on the type of violation you are facing and the court’s discretion. When it comes to criminal penalties, the courts have the final say. Unfortunately, even first-time offenders may have their license suspended for up to nine months. However, eligible offenders may be able to gain back their driving privileges by installing an ignition interlock device. You will need to have an IID installed for eight months to two years depending on your BAC at the time of the arrest.
For certain offenses, you may also be required to complete alcohol treatment classes and provide proof of enrollment or completion forms.
Once you have determined that you are eligible for an IID, you will need to find a IID installation location near you. You will also need to get an evaluation and an assessment from the provider. It is important to note that an IID is a serious responsibility, and you must follow all guidelines and regulations in order to be eligible. Lifesafer has the step-by-step process here.
What is the Cost of an IID In Colorado?
Colorado IID Installation Process
The cost of obtaining an IID in Colorado varies depending on the provider and the type of IID you choose. Generally, IIDs range from $75 to $200. Because each state has its own regulations, requirements and programs vary, the best way to price your interlock is to call us today. Lifesafer offers the most cost-effective and reliable device on the market and can walk you through the process quickly.
Once you have determined that you are eligible for an IID and have selected a provider, the installation process can begin. The installation of the device usually takes no more than an hour and is done by a certified technician. The technician will make sure that the device is correctly installed and that all necessary tests are performed to ensure proper functioning. You will also be shown how to use the device. After the installation is complete, the device will be calibrated and ready to use.
Getting an Ignition Interlock Device in Colorado is a straightforward process if you understand the necessary steps. With the help of a trusted IID provider such as LifeSafer, you can get back on the road quickly and easily. If you are ready to get started, fill out the IID application form to begin the process. With LifeSafer, you can be sure you’re getting a reliable and cost-effective IID that meets all your needs.