- State Information
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Washington D.C.
- West Virginia
- Find a Location
- Why Choose LifeSafer?
LifeSafer Ignition Interlock
Get The Highest Rated Interlock.
LifeSafer is a ARDFA certified ignition interlock provider.
Download a Florida License Restoration Checklist now.
Schedule your installation online with LifeSafer No-Call Install™.
LifeSafer has over 1,600+ locations nationwide.
Arkansas DUI/DWI Laws
Arkansas Administrative Per Se: If you are stopped or arrested upon the probable cause for an alcohol or drug-related offense, the arresting law enforcement officer will give you an Official Driver’s License Receipt and take your driver’s license. This action is part of Arkansas Administrative Law. This license action is separate from any criminal charges you face related to your DWI arrest.
More information on DWI offenses can be found on the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration website.
Arkansas Criminal Consequences: If you are convicted of a DWI in Arkansas, there are several penalties you may face. Those penalties are increased in Arkansas if there is a passenger under 16 years of age.
For the 1st offense, you’re sentenced to 24 hours to one year in jail and fined $150 to $1,000 with a $300 court cost. Your license is suspended six months one month following the date of arrest. During this time, an interlock restricted license is available if there was no refusal to submit to a breath, blood or urine test following arrest. The license suspension is set aside if found not guilty.
For a 2nd offense within a five-year period, you’re sentenced to seven days to one year in jail and fined $400 to $3,000. Your license is suspended for two years. The ignition interlock restricted license is available immediately and a work permit is available with the restricted interlock license.
For a 3rd offense within a five-year period, you’re sentenced to 90 days to one year in jail and fined $900 to $5,000. Your license is suspended for 30-months and the ignition interlock restricted license is not available for the first 45 days of suspension. A work permit is available with the restricted interlock license.
For 4th offense within a five-year period, you’re sentenced to one to five years in prison (public service may be ordered in lieu of jail.) and fined $900 to $5,000. Your license is revoked for four years (with no restricted permits) and your vehicle is forfeited if within a three-year period. There are no restricted permits.
For 5th or subsequent offenses within a five-year period, you’re sentenced two to 10 years in prison (public service may be ordered in lieu of jail.) and fined $900 to $5,000. Your license is revoked for four years (with no restricted permits) and your vehicle is forfeited for a 4th offense within a three-year period. There are no restricted permits.
Arkansas DUI/DWI Resources
Need to restore your license? We will send you a personalized license restoration process outlining every step of the way.
*Every situation and state is unique, please consult with your attorney or your state licensing authority to confirm your requirements and obligations.
The information provided on this website does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice; instead, all information, content, and materials available on this site are for general informational purposes only. Information on this website may not constitute the most up-to-date legal or other information. This website contains links to other third-party websites for the convenience of our readers. Links from LifeSafer Ignition Interlock to other sites, or from other sites to the LifeSafer, do not constitute an endorsement by LifeSafer.
Arkansas IID Application
Get A State License Restoration Checklist!
Arkansas Ignition Interlock Pricing
An ignition interlock (IID) is about $3 per day on average in Arkansas, but what you are paying for goes beyond the device. LifeSafer IIDs are tested and calibrated for accuracy before ever going out the door.
Our customer service and reporting specialists are also part of LifeSafer’s value to our customers. Your local authorized Arkansas installation center is constantly updating their training and calibration service so your program runs smoothly and we can install an interlock on any vehicle. There is a lot riding on your device working properly and LifeSafer invests in accuracy and ease of use.
Arkansas DUI/DWI Attorneys
With a team dedicated to finding experienced DUI/DWI attorneys in Arkansas, LifeSafer works to make your ignition interlock experience as easy as possible. Call today to learn about our attorney partners, and gain the support you need to find the best DUI/DWI attorney near you.
Speak To An AR Expert
Our Arkansas state experts can answer any questions you have. Give them a call today and get your installation scheduled quickly.
Free AR DUI/DWI Checklist
Need a step by step guide for navigating the interlock process in Arkansas? Get started here and download your Arkansas License Restoration Checklist
Regain Your AR License Today!
We can help you regain your driving privileges quickly. Call for a quote or schedule your installation online.