- State Information
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Washington D.C.
- West Virginia
- Find a Location
- Why Choose LifeSafer?
LifeSafer Ignition Interlock
Get The Highest Rated Interlock.
LifeSafer is a IDDOT certified ignition interlock provider.
Apply for your Idaho ignition interlock program now.
Schedule your installation online with LifeSafer No-Call Install™.
LifeSafer has over 1,600+ locations nationwide.
Idaho DUI Laws
If you fail a breath test or refuse to take one, the arresting officer will issue you a temporary license which is good for seven days. This is an administrative action and is separate from any criminal penalties you may face. During that time you can request a hearing to challenge your suspension. If you do not, or if your challenge is unsuccessful, your license will be suspended on the 8th day for three months.
If you are sentenced by an Idaho court after a trial or plea agreement, there are criminal penalties for OWI in addition to further license suspension action.
For a 1st offense, you’re sentenced to six months in jail and/or fined $1,000. Your license is suspended 90-180 days with 30 days absolute.
For a 2nd offense within 10 years, you’re sentenced to 10 days to one year in jail and/or fined $2,000. Your license is suspended for one year.
For a 3rd offense within 10 years, you’re sentenced to 10 years in prison and/or fined $5,000. Your license is suspended from one to five years.
Subsequent convictions within 15 years results in a 10-year prison sentence and/or a $5,000 fine, plus a one to five-year license suspension.
A chart of the offenses and penalties associated with OWI has been prepared by the Idaho Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutor and can be found here
Need more information? Speak with one of our Idaho state experts for answers to all of your interlock questions.
Idaho DUI Resources
Need to restore your license? Get started here!
*Every situation and state is unique, please consult with your attorney or your state licensing authority to confirm your requirements and obligations.
The information provided on this website does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice; instead, all information, content, and materials available on this site are for general informational purposes only. Information on this website may not constitute the most up-to-date legal or other information. This website contains links to other third-party websites for the convenience of our readers. Links from LifeSafer Ignition Interlock to other sites, or from other sites to the LifeSafer, do not constitute an endorsement by LifeSafer.
State Ignition Interlock Application
Need An Interlock? We Can Help.
Idaho Ignition Interlock Pricing
An ignition interlock (IID) is about $3 per day on average in Idaho, but what you are paying for goes beyond the device. LifeSafer IIDs are tested and calibrated for accuracy before ever going out the door.
Our customer service and reporting specialists are also part of LifeSafer’s value to our customers. Your local authorized Idaho installation center is constantly updating their training and calibration service so your program runs smoothly and we can install an interlock on any vehicle. There is a lot riding on your device working properly and LifeSafer invests in accuracy and ease of use.
Idaho DUI Attorneys
With a team dedicated to finding experienced DUI attorneys in Idaho, LifeSafer works to make your ignition interlock experience as easy as possible. Call today to learn about our attorney partners, and gain the support you need to find the best DUI attorney near you.
Speak To An Idaho Expert
Our Idaho state experts can answer any questions you have. Give them a call today and get your installation scheduled quickly.
Idaho Interlock Application
Need to restore your license quickly? Apply for your Idaho ignition interlock program now.
Regain Your ID License Today!
We can help you regain your driving privileges quickly. Call for a quote or schedule your installation online.