- State Information
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Washington D.C.
- West Virginia
- Find a Location
- Why Choose LifeSafer?
LifeSafer Ignition Interlock
New Mexico Requirements
Get The Highest Rated Interlock.
LifeSafer is a NMDOT certified ignition interlock provider.
Download an New Mexico License Restoration Checklist now.
Schedule your installation online with LifeSafer No-Call Install™.
LifeSafer has over 1,600+ locations nationwide.
New Mexico DWI Laws
If you fail a breath test or refuse to take one, your license will be immediately suspended and the NM Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) can revoke it for up to a year. The arresting officer will give you a temporary driving permit that will let you drive for 20 days before the revocation goes into effect. During that time you can request a hearing to challenge the case, but you must do it within 10 days of arrest.
If you are sentenced by a New Mexico court after a trial or plea agreement you will face additional sanctions. The administrative and judicial cases are separate, and must both be handled. Jail terms are more severe if blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is .16 or above, or if an injury was caused in the course of the DWI. An ignition interlock device is mandatory for all DWI convictions. The term varies depending on the prior record of DWI offenses. For 4th or subsequent offenses, the term is lifetime, with the opportunity of a court review every five years. You will also have to undergo alcohol evaluation and treatment and perform community service. Visit the New Mexico MVD website for more information.
New Mexico DWI Resources
Need to restore your license? We will send you a personalized license restoration process outlining every step of the way.
*Every situation and state is unique, please consult with your attorney or your state licensing authority to confirm your requirements and obligations.
The information provided on this website does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice; instead, all information, content, and materials available on this site are for general informational purposes only. Information on this website may not constitute the most up-to-date legal or other information. This website contains links to other third-party websites for the convenience of our readers. Links from LifeSafer Ignition Interlock to other sites, or from other sites to the LifeSafer, do not constitute an endorsement by LifeSafer.
Get A State License Restoration Checklist!
New Mexico Ignition Interlock Pricing
An ignition interlock (IID) is about $3 per day on average in New Mexico, but what you are paying for goes beyond the device. LifeSafer IIDs are tested and calibrated for accuracy before ever going out the door.
Our customer service and reporting specialists are also part of LifeSafer’s value to our customers. Your local authorized New Mexico installation center is constantly updating their training and calibration service so your program runs smoothly and we can install an interlock on any vehicle. There is a lot riding on your device working properly and LifeSafer invests in accuracy and ease of use.
New Mexico DWI Attorneys
With a team dedicated to finding experienced DWI attorneys in New Mexico, LifeSafer works to make your ignition interlock experience as easy as possible. Call today to learn about our attorney partners, and gain the support you need to find the best DWI attorney near you.
Speak To An NM Expert
Our New Mexico state experts can answer any questions you have. Give them a call today and get your installation scheduled quickly.
NM Interlock Process Report
Need a step by step guide for navigating the interlock process in New Mexico? Get started here and we will send you a personalized interlock process report tailored to your needs.
Regain Your NM License Today!
We can help you regain your driving privileges quickly. Call for a quote or schedule your installation online.