LifeSafer Ignition Interlock
How do I get an interlock license?
In Oklahoma, as part of the reinstatement process for any DUI conviction, you must undergo assessment and treatment for alcohol use disorders. You may find the location of schools here and assessment counselors by calling 800-522-9054.
Other LifeSafer Locations Near You
Information on Oklahoma DWI and Ignition Interlock Laws
Administrative and Judicial
If you are arrested for DUI in Oklahoma, the officer will immediately confiscate your license and you will be issued an affidavit that will allow you to drive for 30 days. This is an administrative action that occurs if you are driving with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08. You will face additional criminal consequences, but the administrative action is separate. You must attend both to keep driving legally. You may apply to the Oklahoma Department of Public Safety to either request a hearing or a Modified Driver’s License.
If the department is agreeable to you having a Modified Driver’s License, you will need to fill out another form and install an ignition interlock (IID) in order to drive. If you refuse a chemical test, your license will be suspended for six months and you will be required to install an ignition interlock.
In addition to these administrative sanctions, if you are convicted of DUI in Oklahoma or plead guilty, you face fines, jail time, and additional license suspension time.
Oklahoma offers treatment courts, including DUI treatment courts, that are administered by local jurisdictions. You can learn more on the Oklahoma City Treatment Court page.
Every situation and state is unique, please consult with your attorney or your state licensing authority to confirm your requirements and obligations.
The information provided on this website does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice; instead, all information, content, and materials available on this site are for general informational purposes only. Information on this website may not constitute the most up-to-date legal or other information. This website contains links to other third-party websites for the convenience of our readers. Links from LifeSafer Ignition Interlock to other sites, or from other sites to the LifeSafer, do not constitute an endorsement by LifeSafer.
Benefits of installing an interlock as early as possible: The incentive is obtaining driving privileges.
How much does an interlock cost in Oklahoma?
The price you can expect to pay for an ignition interlock (IID) in Oklahoma is about the same as the national average of $3 per day. While it might sound appealing, being frugal may not be the best approach when you’re looking for a car breathalyzer. Take into consideration the quality of the device, installation, and customer service. In all three, LifeSafer is a cut above the rest.
A blow and go device is a piece of precision technology and LifeSafer IIDs are tested and calibrated in the factory so that you are getting the highest accuracy possible. When your device is installed at your local Oklahoma installation center, you will find a trained team of experts ready to install your device after training on the latest installation techniques for any type of car. And when you need it, a whole team of helpful customer service representatives and reporting specialists are there to back you up.
We know how much this matters to you and in terms of value, you can’t beat LifeSafer. That’s why we are committed to making your program a success!
Convenient LifeSafer interlock installers throughout Oklahoma
Get back on the road today.
Schedule your installation appointment now!