What if I Just Don’t Install an Ignition Interlock Device in Nevada?

That would mean you are breaking the law by driving on a suspended license in Nevada and violating your court order requiring an ignition interlock. The consequences are costly to your driving record and your wallet.

How would I even get caught driving on a suspended license in Nevada?

License plate scanners, in use by most law enforcement agencies, will alert officers that you are driving on a suspended license. Scanners run up to 60 plates per minute and provide access to your entire driving history. It’s best not to take the risk.   

There’s also the possibility of getting pulled over for some other minor infraction and as soon as the office runs your license, the suspension will pop up. You’ll find yourself dealing with the ramifications of driving on a suspended license and now you have a criminal record. Avoid all this by following the law and having an ignition interlock installed. 

What happens when I get caught in Nevada driving on a suspended license?

  • jail time up to 180 days (lost work or lost job) 
  • Immediate vehicle impoundment (fees to tow, store, and release the vehicle are typically in the hundreds of dollars)
  • up to $500 fine  

How much could it cost me if I do not install a LifeSafer Ignition Interlock? 

You could realize a huge loss of liberty and over $1,500 in fines and fees. A LifeSafer IID will only cost, on average, $3 per day

Don’t take the chance. Call the LifeSafer Customer Support Center 800-634-3077 today and avoid the added stress and costs of driving on a suspended license. A Nevada Expert can guide you through scheduling your installation and setting up an interlock account. They will answer any questions you might have, and provide you with useful resources to help you successfully complete your interlock program. Ask your expert about current offers in Nevada.

Call. Install. Drive. Look ahead, not over your shoulder.  

*Cost of IID based on a 6-month program, excludes fees and removal charge, if applicable. Cost of impounded source https://personalfinance.costhelper.com/towed-vehicle.html. Locations as of 9/30/2020, subject to change. Average hourly wage source: https://www.bls.gov/news.release/empsit.t19.htm