State Spotlight – Interlock and DUI Laws in the State of Wyoming
Wyoming is the ‘cowboy’ state and has the distinction of being the 9th largest State in the Union. It’s also one of a growing number of places that will require you to have an Ignition Interlock device should you choose to violate DUI Laws in the State of Wyoming.
A first DUI offender in the State of Wyoming will receive up to six months in jail. As well, the first offender will be required up to $750 in fines and lose their privilege to drive for a period of up to 90 days. If the offender is found to have a blood alcohol level of .15 or above, they will also be required to install an ignition interlock device in their vehicle for a period of six months.
Second offenders in the State of Wyoming will be incarcerated for a period of 7 days to 6 months. They will be required to pay fines ranging from $250 to $750 and lose their privilege to drive for a period of 1 year. As well, the second offender must install an ignition interlock device for one year and attend a substance abuse program.