- State Information
- New Hampshire
- New Jersey
- New Mexico
- New York
- North Carolina
- Rhode Island
- South Carolina
- South Dakota
- Washington D.C.
- West Virginia
- Find a Location
- Why Choose LifeSafer?
Potential Risks and Consequences of Driving on a Suspended License
Immediate vehicle impoundment (fees to tow, store and get it out), jail time up to 180 days and up to $500 fine.
80 hours of community service or 10 days in jail, license suspension increased by at least 90 days.
Jail time for up to 6 months, possible vehicle impoundment
Jail for 2 days – 6 months, $500 fine.
Jail for 5 days to six months, fines up to $1,000.
Jail up to 6 months, $500 fine and additional 1 year suspended license.
Jail up to 3 months or a fine up to $200.
Up to 1 year in jail or a fine of $2,500.
60 days in jail or a $500 fine.
Jail for 2 days to 1 year and a fine up to $500.
Jail for 2 days to 6 months, a fine up to $1,000 and an additional 180 day suspension.
Jail up to 1 year and a fine of up to $2,500.
Jail between 6 months and 2 years, 6 months and a fine up to $10,000.
Fine between $250-1,000 and additional license suspension up to 1 year.
Jail for AT LEAST 90 days and increased license suspension by 6 months.
Jail for up to 6 months and/or a fine of up to $500.
Jail for up to 1 year, fine of $1,000 or both, and a possible increase in your license suspension for an additional year.
Jail for up to 10 days, a fine of $1,000 or both.
Jail for up to 93 days, a fine of $500 or both.
Jail up to 90 days, fine of $1,000 or both.
Jail for 48 hours to 90 days, fine up to $500 and 6 months additional license suspension.
Jail not to exceed 1 year.
Jail for 2 days up to 6 months, $500 fine, increase of license suspension by 1 year and impoundment and immobilization of vehicle for 30 days.
You will be unable to operate any motor vehicle for 1 and your license revocation will be increased by the original time.
Jail up to 6 months, a fine of $1,000 or both.
Jail for 4-365 days, possible fine of $1,000 and possible vehicle immobilization.
Jail for 1-10 days, fine of $200 and an additional 1 year suspension.
500 hours of community service and a fine up to $1,000.
Jail for up to 30 days, $50-300 in fines or both.
$220-2,000 fine, possible vehicle impoundment.
$200 fine, license suspension increased by 1 year if suspended, 2 years if license revoked.
Fine up to $500.
Jail up to 30 days, $300 fine or both.
Jail for up to 6 months, fine of $500 or both.
Jail up to 6 months, $1,000 fine.
Jail for up to 2 years, fine of $5,000 or both.
Jail for up to 12 months, fine of $2,500 or both.
Jail for up to 364 days, fine up to $5,000 or both.
Fines from $50 to $2,500 depending on license status at time of violation.
Jail up to 6 months, fine of $750 or both.
Every situation and state is unique, please consult with your attorney or your state licensing authority to confirm your requirements and obligations.
The information provided on this website does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice; instead, all information, content, and materials available on this site are for general informational purposes only. Information on this website may not constitute the most up-to-date legal or other information. This website contains links to other third-party websites for the convenience of our readers. Links from LifeSafer Ignition Interlock to other sites, or from other sites to the LifeSafer, do not constitute an endorsement by LifeSafer.